Back To Previous

1833 Kitchen and Bar

391 Main Street, Aurora, NY 13026

Phone: (315) 364-8888

1833 Kitchen and Bar Originally named Aurora House, the Aurora Inn was built in 1833 by Colonel E.B. Morgan, a native of Aurora and co-founder of the New York Times. By the mid-19th century, Aurora became a major stop on the Erie Canal for boats carrying agricultural products from area farmers to New York City During its colorful past, the Aurora Inn was a favored overnight destination for travelers borne by coach, canal boat and rail. Soon after the inn’s opening, an article appeared in the local newspaper remarking on the inn’s “regularity, neatness and order everywhere exhibited—as well as the thousand little attentions which are paid to the comfort and convenience of travelers. Since 1833, guests have gathered here for warm hospitality and good conversation. Respect for ingredients, for farmers and for our shared environment is the foundation for a good meal. That’s why, from pasta to ice cream, we make everything from scratch whenever possible, and why we source from local purveyors and responsible harvesters. Serving Brunch- daily 9am-2pm and Dinner- Sun-Thur., 5-9pm & Fri & Sat., 5-9:30pm. Please note that reservations are required to ensure the best possible dining experience. 315-364-8888