A small, scenic park featuring a former rail bridge w/a unique design, spanning a sparkling brook. Built in 1856-57 by the Genesee Valley Railroad to span the Conesus Lake Outlet on the Rochester-Avon-Geneseo-Mount Morris line. This bridge is 200 feet long, 12 feet wide, and constructed of limestone mined from a local quarry. The line was electrified in 1907 by the Erie Railroad, with three interurban trolley runs daily between the City of Rochester and the Village of Mount Morris. In 1941 the Avon to Mount Morris branchline was abandoned and the rails over the bridge were removed.