Back To Previous

Finger Lakes

Little Red Schoolhouse Museum

1294 Route 104A, Sterling, NY 13156

Phone: (315) 564-6721

The museum showcases a blacksmith shop and old-time kitchen, Indian lore artifacts, documents, military and industrial items and decorative arts as well as model train exhibits, and a railway display. Sterling Heritage Park consists of a signal tower and an exhibit building along with a 1917 New York Central Caboose that is being restored. Adjacent to the park is the schoolhouse museum.