This unique architectural cobblestone house and carriage house was built in 1846 by William Swales as a wedding gift to his daughter. The home is listed on both the National and State Register of Historic Places and recently recognized by the William G. Pomeroy Foundation's Legends and Lore of the Underground Railroad. Located halfway between Rochester and Oswego on the Seaway Trail along the shores of Lake Ontario, 2 miles west of Sodus Bay. The property is surrounded by Beechwood State Park and apple orchards and rests on nearly six acres. The Inn offers two efficiency suites perfect for extended stays, groups and families. 1/4 mile of prime private shoreline of Maxwell Creek - perfect for fishing, canoeing, kayaking. Nearby hiking, wine trail, museum, beach, restaurants, farm markets and gift shops.