Back To Previous

Finger Lakes

Spencerport Depot & Canal Museum

16 East Avenue, Spencerport, NY 14559

Phone: (585) 352-0942

An official Path Through History Site! The Spencerport Depot and Canal Museum is housed in a restored trolley depot, originally built in 1908. The museum houses and displays many local history items from the Erie Canal, Ogden Telephone Company, Village of Spencerport and Town of Ogden. The museum is also a visitor's center, offering resources and information to tourists including those traveling along the Erie Canal. It is one of the selected Cultural Heritage sites in the Erie Canalway National Heritage Corridor, as well as an Affiliate Site in their Partnership Program.