Skip to content
I love NY logo
Our Region

Our Region’s Fourteen Counties

The Finger Lakes Region is made up of fourteen individual counties, each offering amazing getaway opportunities for visitors. From small, rural towns like Elmira, Geneseo, Lyons, Naples, and Owego to the mid-size cities of Canandaigua, Corning, and Ithaca, to the bustling downtowns of Rochester and Syracuse—no matter which size city or village you want to explore, there’s a place in Finger Lakes for every adventure. 

While you are more than welcome to cross county lines and explore the most our stunning region has to offer, we know it can be helpful to find your home base before deciding which wineries, state parks, museums, and attractions you want to explore. You’ll find information on our fourteen communities in the links below. Each county is home to its own unique adventure, rich history, collection of flavors, and stories. Once you decide, we suggest you contact the local tourism offices within these communities for more information, specials, and packages, or help planning and booking your trip. And don’t worry, with so many Finger Lake towns to visit, wineries to taste through, orchards to stroll, and adventures to have around the Finger Lakes region, there’s always next season or year to check the counties you couldn’t get to this time around off the list. 

Let’s find out where you should start.